Top 15 Albums of 2009: #10 – 9

15-11

  • 10. The Damnwells, One Last Century – I’m really as surprised as anyone to see this album so high on my list, however, this is really where it deserve to be. On the seemingly never-ending drive back from Thanksgiving, this album on repeat provided company for at least half the trip. At various points this year, I’ve found myself stuck on this album. Just excellent from start to finish. Stand out track: “Closer Than We Are”
  • 9. Metric. Fantasies – Whenever I’m out, particularly on a work-night, there is a time where I realize that smart thing to do is just go home early – the moment I know that if I stay a little longer, the morning will come with aching knees and the need for coffee. This whole album sounds like the minutes after I’ve decided to stay – to surrender to the music and the night, all thoughts of the next morning gone. Stand out track: “Help I’m Alive”
2 responses to “Top 15 Albums of 2009: #10 – 9

  1. Pingback: Top 15 albums of 2009: #15-11 « still and still moving

  2. Pingback: Top 15 Albums of 2009: #8 -7 « still and still moving

Leave a Reply

