I’ll wake up bright and early



Christmas Morning, 1985, originally uploaded by Ash Crowe.

A photo from the past for y’all. My sister & me, Christmas morning, 1985. For this 2009 Christmas morning, I’m the first one out of bed, bright and early, more out of habit than anything else, but soon Christmas morning will start and it’ll be awes.

On Christmas morning
I’ll wake up bright and early
Be the first one out of bed
With the mistletoe above my head.
On Christmas morning
We can sing and celebrate
And make the feeling stay
All through the day.
Presents under the tree
There’s one from me to you and you to me.

-Raffi, “On Christmas Morning”

Leave a Reply

