Top 10 Photos of the Year: #5

My #5 photo of the year and my #1 concert photo of the year. Every time I look at this photo I remember why I love shooting concerts so much. The lighting in the venue, frankly, sucked and I had to work the camera to get much of anything (this shot is 50mm f2.0 3200iso). But in the little leaks of light and with the luck of good timing it is possible to capture moment of pure spontaneous awesome. When I go to a National Park or the beach I know I can get good shots but when I go to a little hole in the wall venue or when I strap my camera to my hand and stick it out the window of a moving car (some of those pictures to come on this list) there is an element of risk that leads great rewards in A+ photos.

Leave a Reply

