Time Won’t Help

Nothing will help until you help yourself – Lay Quiet Awhile, “Time Won’t Help”

Such a great joy to see Danielle Howle play again. It had been a couple of years since I’d seen her. So charming. And her tunes just work for me in a way alot of other musician’s don’t. They sound like home feels. It was true 18 years ago when I rode my bike (! because I couldn’t drive yet) to my first Lay Quiet Awhile show. And it was true this weekend at Broad Street Cafe.

After a couple of years focusing on the amazing Awendaw Green, she is starting to tour around a little more again, and I’m thrilled. Hopefully it means she’ll be back to the area soon.

Full concert set here

Leave a Reply

