1:09 – working at the bar



1:09 – working at the bar, originally uploaded by Ash Crowe.

Just about every Sunday that I’m in town I head over to Motorco for Brunch. Best food trucks in town (KoKyu & The Parlour), a cold soda, good music, & usually a book to pass the time. Yesterday, though, a legal pad and a long list of things to write.

Brunch is always one of my favorite calm parts of the week. I almost never have my camera. Even this week with the intersection of Sunday & the 12th day of the month (when I take a 12 picture journal), I didn’t take photos of the band. It’s nice instead to just let the music soak in and enjoy from the bar with a book, or notebook, or conversation.

It’s just a calm way to pass the afternoon on a lazy Sunday and enjoy some quiet apart from everything before the work week kicks it all up into action again.

Leave a Reply

