Happy Anniversary, Motorco!

Happy one year anniversary to Motorco.

My first show at Motorco was on 10/01/10: The Demon Beat supported by J Kutchma and Magician Michael Casey.
I still felt new in town (5 months) and it pretty quickly became a venue where I was a local. I’ve heard tons of great music in the first year, and, just as importantly, started really finding a community and made many great friends.

By my quick count I’ve shot photos at 62 concerts at Motorco, plus 2 festivals (Troika & Death to False Hope Fest), not to mention numerous Sunday brunches and some other shows without my camera.

I’m pretty fond of Motorco.

I’m also pretty fond of symmetry, so I was glad that the one year anniversary concert was Cracker supported by Red Collar and Almost People. And that Magician Michael Casey was at the anniversary show and, after the show, performed a few tricks for me. Perfect.

10/01/10:
Magic Mike, Motorco, Durham, 10/01/10

Jason Kutchma, Motorco, Durham, 10/01/10

9/24/11:
Red Collar, Motorco, Durham NC, 09/24/11

Magician Michael Casey, Motorco, Durham NC, 09/24/11

If you want to look at all the photos I’ve taken at Motorco so far, they are all in a set here.

Here’s to another great year, and many more after that.

Leave a Reply

