please don’t hesitate to cross my mind

I’m glad I got to see Drive-By Truckers with Shonna Tucker one last time at Hopscotch this year. I’ll miss seeing her with them the next time I go to a show, I look forward to seeing what Shonna does next.

This makes the second band I saw at Hopscotch this year to part ways with a band member. The first was Amy Klein leaving Titus Andronicus. I’m looking forward to seeing what she does next as well.
Titus Andronicus,Tir Na Nog, Hopscotch, Raleigh NC, 09/10/11

And I really hope this trend doesn’t continue.

Leave a Reply

