Organos, Pinhook

All day Saturday I worked in the yard. In the front yard, pulling weeds and bushes that were unsalvageable and planting new items (including a new tree). In the back yard, making friends with the manual cultivator, tilling and prepping for the veggie garden. All of that is to say, I was exhausted by the time Saturday night rolled around. So it took a special show to lure me out of the recliner.

Organos, Pinhook, Durham NC, 03/10/12

Organos CD release show was well worth the night out. It was a joy and a delight. One of the true pleasures in attending shows is seeing a local band on a important night at their home bar. Whether its Magnolia Collective at The Station, or American Aquarium at The Pour House, or, in this case, Organos at Pinhook. These shows always resonate more. They are as full of great smiles and wonderful hugs as they are full of great music.

Organos, Pinhook, Durham NC, 03/10/12

The show Saturday night sounded great. If you haven’t picked up the new Organos CD you should do that here.

And, for me, on a day when I was physically & mentally exhausted the show reminded me of all the reasons I love music and this music scene. I left the show with a big smile on my face, happily restored.

full photo set here

Leave a Reply

