Daily Archives: 12/20/2011

New Raleigh Christmas Party, Kings

Saturday night Kings was host to the New Raleigh holiday party. It had been over two months since I’d been to Raleigh (entirely too long) and this show gave me the opportunity to have dinner & coffee with a good friend and then head to Kings for a fun show.

Oulipo, New Raleigh Christmas Party, Kings, Raleigh NC, 12/17/11

I’d not seen Oulipo before and enjoyed their energy onstage.

Shirlette & The Dynamite Brothers, New Raleigh Christmas Party, Kings, Raleigh NC, 12/17/11

Shirlette & The Dynamite Brothers always bring a dancing smile for me.

Shirlette & The Dynamite Brothers, New Raleigh Christmas Party, Kings, Raleigh NC, 12/17/11

I don’t think their album is quite going to make it onto my list of favorite albums of the year, but it has been one of the albums I put on when I need a smile& a pickup in my day.

One of the last shows I’ll see this year, and a good one to (almost) go out on.

full photo set here